Skip to main content

Compassion and Harmony

Donate Now!

Po Leung Kuk offers over 700,000 service visits annually, services span across different social strata and groups. Acting as a bridge between all levels of the society, we set up rehabilitation centres, operate social enterprises, implement equal opportunity and non-discriminatory employment policies, and open doors for the underprivileged by offering jobs and training, aspiring to link up all walks of life in building a compassionate and harmonious society.

 

 

Let disabled persons unleash their potentials

Po Leung Kuk actively responds to the needs of the society by arranging vocational skill training, career counselling and referral services for more than 1,100 disabled persons aged 15 or above. Rehabilitation centres are set up to provide hands-on working experience in real life working environment, assisting them to integrate into the society.

 

The centres’ businesses include crafts making, daily necessities production and processing, mail processing, laundry, needlework, sales, hydroponic farming and car care services. Over the past few years, numbers of disabled persons successfully entered the job market after training and referral. The handicrafts created by our trainees attracted purchases from enterprises, enabling them to showcase their talents, integrate into the society and greatly enhance their self-confidence.

 

For details, please visit the “Vocational Rehabilitation Services Centres” website.

 

 

 

天晴茶座

職業康復服務中心

 

Social Enterprises

The social enterprises operated by the Kuk provide training and job opportunities for the underprivileged and people with disabilities, so as to strengthen their self-confidence and achieve self-reliance. The proceeds are used for the sustainable development of the business.

 

Aiming to promote healthy lifestyle to the customers, “Café Sunny” provides job opportunities to the underprivileged in the community, and offers catering services for the district. The on-the-job training helps the employees from the underprivileged groups to develop their working abilities and engage them with the society.

 

At the same time, Po Leung Kuk provides holistic care services to serve the daily needs of the elderly. The Kuk’s social enterprise “Rehab ONE” supports the elderly in need to receive the rental and sales services of rehabilitation products at affordable price. It also encourages the public to donate second-hand rehabilitation equipment for frail elders to enjoy their golden years.

 

For more details about our social enterprises, please visit the “Café Sunny” and “Rehab ONE” websites.

 

 

Support Programme for Employees with Disabilities (SPED)

Po Leung Kuk has been commissioned by the Social Welfare Department to serve as the SPED Administrator. Acting as the link between employers and employees with disabilities, the Kuk inspects, supervises and assesses the workplace, and recommends the list of assistive devices and workplace modifications for the employers. The programme has supported more than 200 enterprises and organisations since its implementation, facilitating the employment of persons with disabilities and enhance their work efficiency, as well as deepen public understanding and combat prejudices against them.

 

Equality in Employment Policy

The Kuk advocates for a fair and inclusive working environment. We strictly comply with the law, ensuring our employees and job applicants would not face any discrimination or unfair treatment on the ground of sex, marital status, pregnancy, family status, disability or race. The complaint mechanism has also been set up to handle employee complaints in a fair and impartial manner, with the assurance that all information provided are kept strictly confidential.

跳至主內容

關愛共融

我要捐款!

保良局每年服務超過700,000人次,服務橫跨不同社會階層及群體。作為社會的連繫者,我們期望透過開辦職業康復服務中心、營辦社會企業及落實平等不歧視的僱傭政策,為社會上的弱勢社群創造機會,提供工作及培訓,以連結社會各界,共建關愛共融的社會。

 

 

康復人士發揮潛能

保良局積極回應社會需要,為超過1,100位十五歲或以上的康復人士安排工作技能訓練、職業輔導及轉介服務;設立職業康復中心,提供真實的工作環境,協助他們融入社會。

 

中心業務包括工藝創作、日用品生產加工、郵件處理、洗衣、縫紉、銷售、水耕種稙、汽車美容等。過去幾年,不少康復人士經訓練及轉介後,成功投身職場工作。由康復學員製作的手工藝品更獲不少企業採購,讓他們展現才能,融入社會,大大增強學員的自信心。

 

有關服務詳情,可瀏覽「職業康復服務中心」專頁。

 

 

 

天晴茶座

職業康復服務中心

 

社會企業

本局的社會企業項目,為弱勢社群及康復人士提供培訓及就業機會,以加強他們的自信,達致自力更生,而盈餘將用作支援社企發展。

 

其中「天晴茶座」以健康生活為主題,聘用社會上的弱勢社群,為區內人士提供餐飲服務。透過職場實踐,能夠讓受聘的弱勢社群掌握接待客人的技巧,幫助他們融入社會。

 

保良局同時全面照顧長者的日常生活需要。屬下的社會企業「康復一站通」為有需要的長者提供價格相宜的復康醫療用品租賃及銷售服務,並鼓勵大眾捐贈二手復康設備,讓體弱長者可以安享晚年。

 

更多有關本局社會企業的資訊,可瀏覽「天晴茶座」「康復一站通」專頁。

 

 

殘疾僱員支援計劃

保良局受社會福利署委託,協助管理「殘疾僱員支援計劃」。作為僱主及殘疾僱員之間的橋樑,本局會到工作地點進行視察、監督及評估,並為僱主建議輔助儀器清單及辦公室所需的改裝工程。計劃推展至今,已為超過200間企業及機構提供支援,協助殘疾人士就業及提高他們的工作效率,並加深社會大眾對殘疾人士的認知及消除偏見。

 

平等的僱傭政策

本局致力營造平等、共融的工作環境,謹守法例,確保員工及求職者不會因性別、婚姻狀況、懷孕、家庭崗位、殘疾、種族等差異而受到歧視及不公平待遇。同時設立申訴機制,以持平、公正的態度處理員工投訴,並確保所有申訴內容絕對保密。