Skip to main content

Educational Services

Donate Now!

Funds, Scholarships and Grants

To continually improve the quality of education, Po Leung Kuk runs education funds for various educational improvement projects at all these affiliated schools.

Po Leung Kuk Cantonese Opera Fund

Po Leung Kuk Cantonese Opera Fund

Cantonese opera is the pith and marrow of Chinese art and culture. In response to the policy of Education Bureau on arts education development, the Kuk established the “Po Leung Kuk Cantonese Opera Fund” in 2012. With the funding support provided, students and service users of the Kuk can enhance their interests in Cantonese Opera by getting the opportunity of learning and understanding this gem of our nation’s culture. The fund is also aimed to inherit the excellences of traditional Chinese culture, including ethics and literature, which carried in the plays of Cantonese opera.

 

Learn More
Po Leung Kuk Dr. Eleanor Kwok Beauty Generation Table Tennis Development Fund

Po Leung Kuk Dr. Eleanor Kwok Beauty Generation Table Tennis Development Fund

Po Leung Kuk Dr. Eleanor Kwok Beauty Generation Table Tennis Development Fund was established in 2017 to promote the development of table-tennis in Hong Kong and encourage more participation from teenagers. With the sustained support, the fund helps develop table-tennis in Kuk’s affiliated secondary and primary schools, which allows more students to receive continuous and systematic training. This fund also aims to cultivate young elites by encouraging students with potential to receive professional training, and therefore enhancing their individual skills in the field of table-tennis.

 

Learn More
Po Leung Kuk Former Chairmen 25th Anniversary Scholarship

Po Leung Kuk Former Chairmen 25th Anniversary Scholarship

Po Leung Kuk Former Chairmen 25th Anniversary Scholarship was specially established by The Association of Po Leung Kuk Chairmen in 2017/18. It awards affiliated primary schools that achieve outstanding performance in competitions related to “Chinese culture” and “History”. The 24 aided primary schools and direct subsidy scheme primary schools, Madam Chan Wai Chow Memorial School, and Choi Kai Yau School are eligible for application. The sum of HKD$250,000 (HKD$50,000 each year) scholarship covers five academic years (from 2017/18 to 2021/22).

 

Learn More
Po Leung Kuk Football Development Fund

Po Leung Kuk Football Development Fund

Po Leung Kuk Football Development Fund was established by the Board of Directors 2009-10, aiming at popularizing football games in Hong Kong, subsidizing teenagers with potential to join systematic football training as well as providing long term support to the operation of the multi-purpose sports field and football facilities that are planning to be built at the Kuk’s Pak Tam Chung Holiday Camp.

 

Learn More
Po Leung Kuk Li Shiu Chung Quality Education Fund

Po Leung Kuk Li Shiu Chung Quality Education Fund

Po Leung Kuk Li Shiu Chung Education Fund was first set up in 2005 in memory of Mr. Lee Shiu Chung for his generous donation to the Kuk. The Fund provided funding support to various educational improvement projects for affiliated schools. From 2005/06 to 2013/14, “Po Leung Kuk Li Shiu Chung Education Fund” sponsored 309 projects, with a total grant of $82,061,003.5.

 

Upholding the long established objective of “protecting the young and the innocent”, the Kuk is committed to providing quality education services to the students. In June 2005, the Board of Directors of the Kuk set up the “Po Leung Kuk Quality Education Fund” to sponsor affiliated education units to implement quality education. The fund provided funding support to various educational enhancement projects, professional development programmes for teachers, programmes catering for personal growth and learning needs of our students and the children under the Kuk’s residential care. From 2005/06 to 2013/14, the “Po Leung Kuk Quality Education Fund” sponsored 349 projects, with a total grant of $111,040,168.6.

 

In 2014/15, the Board of Directors of the Kuk decided to merge the above two education funds into one, namely Po Leung Kuk Li Shiu Chung Quality Education Fund”, with a view to provide concrete support to our educational units for implementing various educational improvement/ enhancement projects, organizing professional development programmes for teachers, as well as programmes catering for personal growth and learning needs of our students and the children under the Kuk’s residential care.

 

Learn More
Po Leung Kuk Scholarships and Grants

Po Leung Kuk Scholarships and Grants

To recognise students’ academic and other achievements and to encourage students’ commitment in all round development, various types of scholarships and grants have been set up by the Board of Directors of the Kuk and the generous donors.

 

Learn More
Po Leung Kuk S.F. Lee Creative and Technology Education Development Fund

Po Leung Kuk S.F. Lee Creative and Technology Education Development Fund

The Po Leung Kuk S.F. Lee Creative and Technology Education Development Fund was established in 2015/16 with a donation of HK$20 million from Mr Lee Shu Fook for the promotion and development of creative and technology education. The Fund is to be used for supporting the PLK affiliated secondary, primary schools, kindergartens and kindergartens-cum-nurseries for the provision of organizing multidisciplinary training, competitions and activities for projects in furtherance of the objectives of the Fund. In keeping with the donor's wishes, emphasis is placed on encouraging the purposeful services to allow students more choice of developing their imagination, creativity and problem solving skills according to their abilities and interests.

 

Learn More
Po Leung Kuk Winfull Charity Fund

Po Leung Kuk Winfull Charity Fund

Po Leung Kuk Winfull Charity Fund, earlier known as the Po Leung Kuk Richfield Home Improvement Charity Fund, was established in 2011 with a $10,183,000 donation from Richfield Charity Fund. Richfield Group Holdings Limited was renamed Winfull Group Holdings Limited (0183) in 2017, and so was the Po Leung Kuk Winfull Charity Fund in the same year, with its ordinance revised at the 8th 17/18 Board of Directors Meeting to provide stronger support for the Kuk’s development in education and social services.

 

The Charity Fund aims at providing urgent supplement for families of staff and students in affiliated schools; and higher education supplement for affiliated would-be students enrolling in UGC-funded programs; as well as funding for innovational technology and STEM in affiliated secondary and primary schools.

 

Learn More
External Resources

External Resources

Some of our affiliated secondary schools applied for external funding to upgrade their school facilities and organize student programs. Successful projects with funding over $50,000 in 14/15 are listed below:

 

Learn More

跳至主內容

教育服務

我要捐款!

基金及獎助學金

保良局為提高屬校教學效能及教學質素,歷年來成立多個教育基金讓屬校按不同需要作出申請,同時,各校亦因應不同的校本需要積極向外界爭取資源。

保良局粵劇發展基金

保良局粵劇發展基金

粵劇是中華文化的精髓,也是本港文化及藝術的瑰寶。為配合教育局藝術教育發展政策,擴闊學生的視野,提升學生對粵劇藝術的興趣;另一方面,本局各社會服務單位亦不時舉辦粵劇訓練小組及粵劇表演。本局成立「保良局粵劇發展基金」,讓學生及接受本局服務人士有機會學習粵劇藝術知識及深入了解其文化;同時透過推廣粵劇藝術,旨在傳承中國傳統文化,包括粵劇承載的道德觀及優秀的文學作品。

 

了解更多
保良局郭羅桂珍美麗傳承乒乓球發展基金

保良局郭羅桂珍美麗傳承乒乓球發展基金

為推廣本港乒乓球運動的發展,鼓勵更多年青人參與乒乓球運動,於丙申年成立「保良局郭羅桂珍美麗傳承乒乓球發展基金」,藉此長遠地支援本局屬下中、小學發展乒乓球運動,讓更多的學生能夠接受持續而系統性的訓練,於屬校推廣乒乓球運動的風氣。同時,基金亦鼓勵具有潛質之學生接受更高水平及專業的乒乓球訓練,藉此提升個人乒乓球水平及技巧,為乒乓球壇培育未來菁英。

 

了解更多
保良局歷屆主席會二十五周年紀念獎學金

保良局歷屆主席會二十五周年紀念獎學金

保良局歷屆主席會於2017/18學年特別設立「保良局歷屆主席會二十五周年紀念獎學金」,用以獎勵在參加「中國文化」及「歷史」相關的公開比賽中有傑出表現的屬下小學,包括24間資助及直資小學,以及陳維周夫人紀念學校及蔡繼有學校。每年獎學金金額為港幣$50,000,為期5年(2017/18-2021/22學年),總額為港幣$250,000。

 

了解更多
保良局足球發展基金

保良局足球發展基金

「保良局足球發展基金」由本局己丑年董事會(2009-10)成立,旨在推廣本港足球運動,資助有潛質之青少年參加系統性足球訓練,並長遠支援本局於北潭涌渡假營內計劃興建之多用途運動場及相關足球設施。

 

了解更多
保良局李兆忠優質教育基金

保良局李兆忠優質教育基金

李氏家人為紀念已故李兆忠先生,發揚其樂善好施的精神,捐款予保良局發展教育服務,本局特於乙酉年(2005/06)成立「保良局李兆忠教育基金」,協助保良局教育事務部及屬下教育服務單位增繕設備及進行各類校舍改善工程,以提昇及改善學習環境。由乙酉年(2005/06)至癸巳年(2013/14),「保良局李兆忠教育基金」總撥款額共$82,061,003.5,資助計劃達309項。

 

保良局於乙酉年(2005/06)成立「保良局優質教育基金」,由本局教育基金撥款$20,000,000設立,主要資助保良局教育事務部及屬下教育服務單位推動優化教育計劃、支援屬校教職員的專業發展及學生及局童個人學習成長及輔導的需要。由乙酉年(2005/06)至癸巳年(2013/14),「保良局優質教育基金」總撥款額共$111,040,168.6,資助計劃達349項。

 

本局董事會於甲午年(2014/15)通過將「保良局李兆忠教育基金」及「保良局優質教育基金」合併並成立一個全新基金,名為「保良局李兆忠優質教育基金」,協助保良局教育事務部及屬下教育服務單位進行優化教育計劃╱工程、提昇及改善各屬校學生的學習環境、支援屬校教職員的專業發展,並照顧屬校學生及局童學習成長及輔導的需要。

 

了解更多
保良局獎助學金

保良局獎助學金

為表揚及嘉許學生在學術及其他方面的成就,並鼓勵學生追求全人發展,本局董事會及外界善長捐設多項獎助學金。

 

了解更多
保良局李樹福創意科技教育發展基金

保良局李樹福創意科技教育發展基金

「李樹福創意科技教育發展基金」由李樹福先生於2015/16年度捐款港幣2,000萬成立,旨為保良局屬校中、小學、幼及幼暨學生舉辦不同的培訓、比賽和活動,以引起屬校學生對創意科技的興趣,加深他們在這方面的認識後,再協助同學按個人能力作進一步發展,繼而培養他們的想像力/創新力、堅毅不懈的精神及提升他們的解難能力。

 

了解更多
保良局宏輝慈善基金

保良局宏輝慈善基金

「保良局宏輝慈善基金」由「田生慈善基金」於2011年捐款$10,183,000成立,原名「保良局田生改善家局生活基金」。田生集團有限公司於2017年易名為宏輝集團控股有限公司(0183),而其基金亦於丁酉年第八次董事會通過同年易名為「保良局宏輝慈善基金」,並通過章則修訂,以加強支持本局教育和社會服務發展。

本基金旨在為屬校師生之家庭提供緊急援助金;及為入讀受大學教育資助委員會資助(UGC-funded)的全日制學士學位課程之屬下中六畢業生提供高等教育助學金;另推動屬下中、小學發展創新科技、課程及「STEAM」計劃。

 

了解更多
其他外界資源

其他外界資源

屬下中學因應需要不時向外界申請資源,以増繕設備或舉辦活動以豐富學生學習經歷,同時亦能推動學校發展。歷年來屬校屢獲外界支持。現臚列14/15學年獲資助額達五萬元以上項目。

 

了解更多