Skip to main content

Public Education

Donate Now!

As one of the largest charity organisations in Hong Kong, Po Leung Kuk shoulders the responsibility of environmental education. Over the years, we have been proactively expanding our network and engaged members of the society in our diversified educational programmes, promoting the message of “save energy, waste less” and cultivating the public to become “green citizens”.      

 

Community Programme

Eastern and Sham Shui Po Community Green Stations

The Kuk is entrusted by the Environmental Protection Department (EPD) to operate the “Eastern Community Green Station” and “Sham Shui Po Green Station” under the “Community Green Station” Project. The “Community Green Station” is initiated under the EPD’s “reduction first” waste management strategy, providing comprehensive logistics support and waste separation services for recycling. In addition, through versatile environmental protection activities, residents are encouraged to actively take part in waste reduction and recycling, so as to constantly promote the message of “use less, waste less” and instil a green living culture in the community. In 2019, the two stations have served over 380 housing estates, organisations and schools and collected over 840 tons of recyclables, leaping a big step forward in promoting environmental protection into the community.    

 

綠在深水埗舉辦「愛延續 ‧ 二手物超市」,鼓勵市民循環再用

School Programme

The Kuk’s affiliated kindergartens, primary and secondary schools continue their educational efforts in bringing environmental awareness and green living into the classrooms. We launch and support extensive environmental education programmes to heighten their awareness and understanding, including:  

 

玻璃樽再造計劃

The Glass Bottle Recycle Programme

The programme, co-launched by Po Leung Kuk, Hong Kong Correctional Services Department and the Action Green Committee Limited, has been carried out in Po Leung Kuk’s secondary schools, primary schools and kindergartens. Glass bottles collection points are set up in the participating schools. The recycled bottles would then be collected by the government-appointed glass management contractors, and turned into eco-pavers by Tai Lam Correctional Institution. The programme aims to increase students’ awareness of recycling waste, as well as supporting the rehabilitation programmes for persons in custody, which helps inmates rehabilitate and re-integrate into society.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Food for Good @ Campus

In order to encourage our students to adopt sustainable diets and avoid food waste, our affiliated schools have participated in the “Food for Good @ Campus” programme. Various workshops and seminars help students realise the local food waste problem; food waste machines are also provided to the participating schools for recycling food waste and producing organic compost. Students are invited to participate in the food waste recycling activities, so as to nurture their sense of cherishing food through “learning by doing”.

「惜水學堂」節約用水教育計劃

校園齊惜福

“Cherish Water Campus” Integrated Education Programme

Aiming to strengthen our students’ understanding of water resources protection and global water resources issues, and encourage them to practice water-saving lifestyle at school and at home, the Kuk has joined the “Cherish Water Campus” Integrated Education Programme sponsored by the Water Supplies Department. Through education kits, school talks and visits, water usage audits, intra and inter-school activities etc., the programme cultivates the habits of water conservation from their early ages.

 

 

 

 

Holiday Camps Programme

Environmental Education Activities

The two holiday camps operated by Po Leung Kuk – Jockey Club Pak Tam Chung Holiday Camp in Sai Kung and Jockey Club Tai Tong Holiday Camp in Yuen Long, host a series of environmental education activities in routine, including guided eco-tours, environmental protection workshops and waste reduction camps, fostering public understanding of the ecological environment of Hong Kong and the methods of “reuse and recycle”. The camps will continue to promote environmental conservation and the “use less, waste less” concepts to campers and help to spread green messages. 



 

環境教育活動

跳至主內容

公眾教育

我要捐款!

作為香港最大型的慈善機構之一,保良局肩負着環保教育的重任,多年來積極擴展網絡,開展不同的公眾教育項目,推動節能減廢的環保概念,培養大眾成為「綠色公民」。 

 

社區項目

綠在東區及綠在深水埗

本局營運環保署「綠在區區」下的項目 ─ 「綠在東區」及「綠在深水埗」。「綠在區區」是環保署推動「減廢為先」的廢物管理策略的其中一項措施,於社區提供回收服務,並透過多元化的環保活動,積極推動居民參與回收行列,讓「惜物減廢」文化和「綠色生活」的理念紮根社區。於2019年,兩個服務站為超過380個屋苑、機構及學校提供回收服務,合共回收逾840噸物品,為社區的環保工作邁出一大步。

 

綠在深水埗舉辦「愛延續 ‧ 二手物超市」,鼓勵市民循環再用

學校項目

保良局屬下中小學及幼稚園致力推動環保教育工作,將環保理念及綠色生活融入課堂中,並舉辦及參與不同環保教育項目,培養學生保護環境的意識,例如︰

 

玻璃樽再造計劃

玻璃樽再造計劃

計劃由保良局、懲教署及綠色環保互動委員會有限公司聯合主辦,於轄下中、小學及幼稚園推行。參與學校於校內設立玻璃樽回收箱,再由環保署合約承辦商將玻璃樽回收,並由大欖懲教所製作成環保玻璃磚。計劃不單提高學生對廢物回收分類的意識,並支持在囚人士更生計劃,以協助更生人士重新融入社會。

 

 

 

 

 

 

校園齊惜福

為鼓勵學生實踐綠色飲食文化及減少食物浪費,屬下學校參加了「校園齊惜福」計劃,透過工作坊及講座,讓學生了解本地廚餘問題,並於校園設置廚餘機,回收廚餘並循環再造成有機肥料,期望透過活動教學讓學生親身參與廚餘回收的工作,從小明白珍惜食物的重要性。

「惜水學堂」節約用水教育計劃

校園齊惜福

「惜水學堂」節約用水教育計劃

為加強本局學生對保護水資源及全球水資源問題的認識,並鼓勵學生於學校及家中實踐節約用水的理念,本局學校參加了水務署的「惜水學堂」節約用水教育計劃,透過教材、校園講座、參觀活動、用水考察、校內或聯校活動等,從小培養學生節約用水的習慣。

 

 

 

 

度假營項目

環境教育活動

保良局轄下的西貢賽馬會北潭涌度假營及元朗賽馬會大棠渡假村,恆常開辦一系列的環境教育活動,包括生態導賞、環保工作坊及減廢教育營,讓大眾認識香港的生態環境及廢物升級再造的方法,積極推廣環境保育及惜物減廢的理念,傳播正面的環保訊息。



 

環境教育活動