Skip to main content

Educational Services

Donate Now!
teacher and students

DEDICATED to nurture youngsters in our society

Dedicated to serving the community, the Kuk offers comprehensive quality education which caters to the general public and to keep abreast of the fast-changing society.

 

Mission

"Love, Respect, Diligence and Integrity", motto of Kuk's affiliated schools, places great emphasis on educating the young, nurturing the morality and helping them to achieve "Cognitive, Aesthetic, Social, Physical and Moral development". Our students are therefore encouraged to engage in community service which could foster their values towards their nationality, as well as adopting an open attitude towards different issues.


The Kuk is a non-political and non-religious sponsoring body, of which different thoughts, ideas and religions co-exist under the condition that the law shall not be violated and the teaching order shall not be disrupted.

students

students

Features

The Kuk has 95 educational services units which are operating on a non-profit making basis. The Kuk's educational services units include a community college, a quality private independent school, aided secondary schools, Direct Subsidy Scheme secondary schools, aided primary schools, Direct Subsidy Scheme primary schools, private primary school, kindergartens, special schools with boarding facilities, education services centres, English learning centres, Pre-primary Education Services Centre, Central Library cum Resource Centre, Education and Research Testing Centre and Central Campus TV.


The Education Affairs Department supports, coordinates and monitors the educational services units to ensure quality education is well-provided.

Kindergarten

All 24 kindergartens under the supervision of Education Affairs Department have participated in the “Kindergarten Education Scheme” of the Education Bureau. They provide both half-day and/or whole-day services for children from two years eight months old through to six years of age. In addition, Vicwood Chong Kee Ting Nursery provides half-day child care services to children from the age of two to three.


Primary School

Education Services run a total of 25 primary schools, including four direct subsidy schools. Among them, they operate 585 classes and serve a total student population of around 20,000.

 

Our schools have a uniform assessment and award scheme for the five quality circles - moral/social, intellectual, physical, music and art education.


Secondary School

There are 16 affiliated secondary schools offering places for over 13,000 students.

Our key programs and policies:

 

  • Provide quality and all-round education
  • Develop the potentials of individual students
  • Provide a wide range of electives in the key learning areas of the New Senior Secondary Curriculum
  • Improve language education under the framework of Fine-tuned Medium of Instruction for Secondary Schools so that students can be competent in both Chinese and English
  • Encourage students to read and develop good and continuous reading habits
  • Provide opportunities for students to participate in extra-curricular activities and community services
  • Actively organize overseas education exchange programmes to widen students' exposure
  • Emphasize moral and civic education, to teach students to be good citizens and to give back to society
  • Utilise resources to improve campus facilities
  • Po Leung Kuk Vicwood K.T. Chong Sixth Form College links with Po Leung Kuk Tong Nai Kan Junior Secondary College to be a through-train aided secondary school. The students of Po Leung Kuk Tong Nai Kan Junior Secondary College can be promoted to Form Four of Po Leung Kuk Vicwood K.T. Chong Sixth Form College after completing the junior secondary curriculum

Special School

PLK currently operates four special schools for children with moderate to severe mental disabilities - three of them offering boarding facilities. All four offer a total of 316 places in 37 classes with another 114 places in the Boarding Section. The Primary Section provides special training in communication skills, self-care, social skills, rudimentary arithmetic and sensory movement. The Secondary Section focuses more on the training of practical skills.


Post-secondary Education / Community College

HKU SPACE Po Leung Kuk Stanley Ho Community College(HPSHCC)

 

  • HPSHCC was established to provide Associate Degree, Higher Diploma and Certificate in General Studies Programmes for the secondary school leavers.
  • The College campus has been equipped with state-of-the-art teaching and learning facilities, including classrooms, computer laboratories, library, lecture theatres, student development and counseling service centre, performing arts studio and learning commons.  Moreover, there are well-equipped laboratories for the Higher Diploma in Medical and Health Products Management and the Higher Diploma in Nutrition and Food Management programmes, training centre for the Higher Diploma in Hotel Management programme and a special classroom for the Higher Diploma in Fashion Styling  and image Design programme.
  • HPSHCC now offers 5 Associate Degree and 18 Higher Diploma programmes.  The programmes cover a range of areas that caters for the diverse interests of young people, including Applied Social Sciences (Communication, Public Relations and Journalism, Criminal Justice and Law Enforcement, Human Resource Management and Development, Psychology as well as Youth and Services), Accounting, Business Management, Legal Studies, Fashion Styling and Image Design, Health and Social Care, Medical and Health Products, Nutrition and Food Health, Sport and Recreation, Real Estate, Hotel, Tourism and Hospitality.
  • All Associate Degree and Higher Diploma programmes offered by HPSHCC are planned and accredited by HKU SPACE in accordance with its stringent quality assurance process.  Successful completion of the academic programmes offered by HPSHCC leads to awards within The University of Hong Kong (HKU) system through HKU SPACE.
  • Graduates are provided with various opportunities for further studies, which they are eligible to apply for admission to the local universities (UGC-funded or self-financed degree programmes), studying abroad, or the full-time degree programmes offered locally by the HKU SPACE Centre for Degree Programmes (CDP) in collaboration with overseas universities.  HPSHCC’s sub-degree qualifications are also recognised by many professional bodies, including: Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA), Hong Kong Institute of Accredited Accounting Technicians (HKIAAT), Association of International Accountants (AIA), Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA), Institute of Financial Planners of Hong Kong (IFPHK), The Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors (HKIS), The Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS), U.K. Institute of Paralegals, Law Society of Hong Kong and Hong Kong Pharmacy Technicians Association.

Education Services Centre

Being one of the largest School Sponsoring Bodies in Hong Kong, it is always one of our responsibilities to provide “Whole Person Development” to our students instead of just focusing on their academic performances. As such, with the approval of Education Bureau, we have organized and offered various high quality interest groups, in 13 of our secondary and primary schools premises, for students within the local community to participate after school.

 

Besides, 3 education services centres offering different types of programmes, were set up at the Kuk in Causeway Bay and in Kwai Chung District so as to cater the learning needs of those young kids and disadvantaged children during their developmental growth.


Quality Independent Private School

  • Choi Kai Yau School is the first non-profit through-train quality private independent school in Hong Kong. The curriculum follows the standard first ten years of primary and secondary education with the final two years spent on the International Baccalaureate (IB) program.
  • The school endeavours to promote an all-round education, and teaches in English and Putonghua (Mandarin) to promote the students' bilingual skills. The new campus commenced operation in September 2009.

沒有相關資料


EAD-Intranet

跳至主內容

教育服务

我要捐款!
teacher and students

保良教育以传承
育才扶幼照遍香江

秉承保良局「保赤安良」的宗旨,为莘莘学子提供优良的教育服务,开办各类型非牟利学校,办学方针和政策以社会利益为最大依归。

 

理念

我们以「爱、敬、勤、诚」为属校校训,为学生提供充实知识、训练技能及锻炼体格的机会,亦著重培养学生优良的品格,高雅的情操及正确的人生观,以达致「德、智、体、群、美」五育之均衡发展。

保良局属校校董会是没有政治、宗教背景的办学团体,在不影响教学秩序及不抵触法律的大前提下,各种思想、见解、宗教都可在校内共同存在。我们鼓励学生参与社会服务,培养对国家民族的感情和责任,对事物采取客观开放的态度。

students

students

办学特色

本局教育服务多元化,属下教育服务单位包括社区书院、资助及直资中学、资助及直资小学、私立小学、独立优质私校、特殊学校、宿舍、幼稚园、教育服务中心、教育研究及测试中心、中央图书馆暨教案资源中心、英语学习中心、学前教育服务中心及中央电视台合共95个单位。

各单位由本局教育事务部负责统筹和监管,秉承保良局「服务社群」的精神,以学生为本,致力提供优质教育服务。本局迅速回应社会的变迁,开拓切合大众需要的教育服务。

幼稚园

教育事务部属下二十四间幼稚园均已参加教育局的「幼稚园教育计划」;属校设上、下午及全日班,为两岁八个月至六岁幼童提供学前教育服务。另保良局庄启程幼儿园提供二至三岁半日制幼儿服务。


小学

本局属下小学有二十五间,其中四所为直资学校。本年度共开五百九十八班,学生总人数接近二万。

 

本局为实践五育并重的教育理想,於属下小学推行五育质素圈奖励计划,使学生分别在德/群育、智育、体育、音乐及美术五方面能有均衡发展。


中学

  • 本局属下设有十六间中学,提供逾一万三千个学位
  • 提供切合社会需要的优质教育
  • 五育并重,旨在提供全人教育
  • 学生为本,按学生需要设计多元化教学活动
  • 推行「拔尖补底」措施,让每一位学生发挥潜能
  • 於新高中课程提供不同范畴的选修科目及其他学习经历
  • 在微调中学教学语言的框架下优化语文教育,培育中英兼擅的学生
  • 鼓励学生阅读,培养学生持续阅读的习惯
  • 提供机会让学生多参与课外活动及社区服务
  • 积极筹办境外教育交流,扩阔学生视野
  • 著重德育及公民教育,培育学生成为良好公民,回馈社会
  • 善用资源增善校舍设施,提供优质学习环境
  • 庄启程预科书院与唐乃勤初中书院结为「一条龙」资助中学,入读唐乃勤初中书院的中一学生,在完成初中课程后可升读庄启程预科书院的中四级

特殊学校

本局辖下共开办四间特殊学校,为中度至严重智障学生提供教学服务。目前特殊学校共开设三十七班,学生三百一十六人,宿生一百一十四人。特殊学校小学部以沟通能力训练、自理训练、社会适应、数学及感知训练为主;中学部则著重实用技能训练,使学生将来可适应庇护工场或展能中心的生活。


专上教育 / 社区书院

香港大学专业进修学院保良局何鸿燊社区书院 (港大保良何鸿燊社区书院)

 

  • 为中学毕业生提供优质副学士、高级文凭及副学位先修证书课程
  • 教学设施完备,除基本的课室、电脑室、图书馆及演讲厅外,教学大楼还包括学生发展资源中心、演艺室、学生研习坊等。另外,书院更按个别学科需要增设医疗及保健产品实验室、食物及营养学实验室、酒店管理培训中心及时装造型及形象设计特别室
  • 课程种类多,现开办 5 项副学士及 18 项高级文凭课程。涵盖不同专业范畴,包括应用社会科学(传理、公关及新闻、刑事司法及执法、人力资源管理与发展、心理学及青年与社会服务)、会计、商业管理、法律行政人员、时装造型及形象设计、社康照顾、医疗及保健产品、营养及食品健康、体育及康乐、房地产、酒店、旅游及款待
  • 课程质素高,所有课程由香港大学专业进修学院设计及审批,成功修毕任何一项课程的学生,均按香港大学体制,经香港大学专业进修学院颁授副学位。审批过程严谨,以确保优良的课程及教学质素
  • 升学就业出路广,毕业生可报读本地大学政府资助学士学位课程及自资学士学位课程、海外大学,或由香港大学专业进修学院学位课程中心与海外大学於本港合办的全日制衔接学士学位课程;就业方面,院方致力争取不同专业团体为特定课程提供专业认可,其中包括特许公认会计师公会(ACCA)、香港财务会计协会(HKIAAT)、国际会计师公会(AIA)、英国特许管理会计师公会(CIMA)、香港财务策划师学会(IFPHK)、香港测量师学会(HKIS)、英国皇家特许测量师学会(RICS)、英国 Institute of Paralegals 、香港律师会及香港药剂技术员协会

没有相关资料

教育服务中心

作为香港其中一个最大的办学团体,除了令学生考取优良的成绩外,培养他们的「全人发展」亦为我们其中一个责任。故此,本局经向教育局申请,现时合共在13所中小学开办不同的教育服务中心,期望透过举办多元化且具备质素的兴趣小组予学校及区内学童在课后参与。

 

此外,本局亦於铜锣湾总局及葵涌区开办合共3所提供其他课程的教育服务中心,以照顾幼儿及弱势儿童成长学习的需要。


独立优质私校

  • 全港首间非牟利一条龙优质私校
  • 以英语及普通话授课
  • 十年校本中小学课程,两年国际预科课程
  • 致力推动全人教育、双语教学、图书教学、一生一体艺计划
  • 全新校舍於二零零九年九月启用,为学生提供配合学校教育理念及课程的学习环境

没有相关资料

 

EAD-Intranet