Skip to main content

Nurturing Talents ‧ Caring Employees

Donate Now!

Nurturing Talents

Staff Development

Po Leung Kuk devotes substantial resources in staff training. By offering diversified training and educational funds, all staff are supported and encouraged to pursue further studies to acquire and enhance their expertise and competencies, in order to prepare for the challenges on their future works. 

 

Over the past year, the Kuk provided more than 150 training programmes to about 1,500 employees in social services units, with topics covering administrative management, service development and information technology. Staff also had access to exchange opportunities to gain first-hand operational and management experience from overseas social service organisations, and applied relevant knowledge into their work to respond to the evolving service needs of the society.

 

The Kuk strives for advancement in teaching standards by arranging regular education seminars and talks for staff in 100 affiliated educational units regularly. We invite experts to conduct training covering different themes such as moral education for students, positive education, special educational needs and legal knowledge. Additionally, cross-border exchange programmes are held to strengthen the all-round teaching capacity of our teaching staff.   

 

Internship Opportunities

As one of the sizable organisations in Hong Kong, Po Leung Kuk attaches great importance to nurturing talents, assisting the young generation to realise their potentials and contribute to the society. The Kuk provides internships to undergraduate students from teacher training, social work and counselling courses over the years. In year 2019-20, we offered the internship opportunities as teachers and social workers for over 300 students, with the total internship hours of more than 15,000 hours.

 

Meanwhile, we have launched the “Post-Secondary Student Summer Internship Programme” for students enrolled in associate degree/ higher diploma/ bachelor degree programmes. Interns are allocated to different departments according to the subjects they studied. The scope of works involves event planning, administrative management, clerical support, financial administration and corporate communications, equipping them with comprehensive skills to join the workforce in the future.

 

 

 

Caring Employees

Our staff are the most valuable assets of Po Leung Kuk. The well-being of the employees is always our prime concern. We review our human resources management measures and staff welfare policies regularly in pursuit of creating a safe and family-friendly working environment and enabling the employees to achieve work-life balance.

 

Occupational Health and Safety

In order to arouse employees’ awareness of occupational health and safety and safeguard their health, the Kuk strictly complies with the “Occupational Safety and Health Ordinance”, and invites nursing staff of the Occupational Health Services to give talks to our employees on a quarterly basis. The seminar explains the concept of occupational health, illustrates the possible health hazards in working environment and advises on the respective preventive measures, so as to minimise the possibility of employees sustaining injuries at work and occupational diseases, and ensure a safe and healthy working environment at all times.

 

Family-friendly Policies

The Kuk enforces a range of family-friendly policies to provide our people with a flexible and family-friendly working environment. We were awarded as the “Distinguished Family-Friendly Employers” and “Awards for Breastfeeding Support” in the “2017/18 Family-Friendly Employers Award Scheme” presented by the Home Affairs Bureau and the Family Council. Apart from the aforementioned awards, the Kuk received the “Special Mention (Gold)” award, which is a commendation of our records as “Distinguished Family-Friendly Employers” for three consecutive years, and recognises our achievements in promoting family-friendly policies.

 

Staff Engagement Activities                                       

Every staff is the heart and soul of Po Leung Kuk. We organise multi-faceted recreational activities and interest classes to our staff for the objectives of building strong teamwork, increase their sense of belongings, and maintain the work-life balance.

跳至主內容

培育人才 ・ 关怀员工

我要捐款!

培育人才

员工发展

保良局投放大量资源於员工培训,提供多元化的培训活动及进修津贴,鼓励员工参与培训课程,提升专业知识及竞争力,为应付未来工作上的挑战做好准备。

 

过去一年,本局为约1,500名社会服务单位员工提供超过150个培训课程,内容涵盖行政管理、服务发展、资讯科技等方面,并举办海外交流活动,让员工学习海外社会服务机构的运作和管理,并应用相关经验於工作中,以应付社会日益多变的服务需求。

 

本局同时致力提升教职员的专业水平,定期为属下逾100个教育单位员工举办教育研讨会及讲座,邀请不同讲者提供培训,主题涵盖学生品德教育、正向教育、特殊学习需要及法律知识等,并定期举办跨境交流活动,以加强教职员在各方面的专业知识。

 

实习机会

作为香港最具规模的机构之一,本局同样重视人才培育,帮助年轻一代发挥潜能、贡献社会。本局多年来为修读师资培训课程、社工及辅导课程的大专院校学生提供实习机会,於2019-20年度合共为逾300个学生提供教师及社工实习机会,总实习时数超过15,000小时。

 

同时,本局为现正修读副学士/高级文凭/学士学位课程的学生开展「专上学生短期实习计划」,按学生修读的学科,安排到本局不同部门实习,工作涵盖活动策划、行政管理、文书处理、财务管理及企业传讯等范畴,为将来投身社会作好准备。

 

 

 

关怀员工

员工是机构最宝贵的资产,保良局以员工福祉为优先,透过定期审视人事管理措施及员工福利政策,缔造安全及家庭友善的工作环境,并让员工在工作及生活中取得平衡。

 

职业健康与安全

为提高员工对职安健的认识并保障雇员的健康,本局除了严格遵守《职业安全及健康条例》,每季更安排职业健康服务的护士主持讲座,向员工讲解职业健康概念、辨别危害健康的因素和预防危害的原则及方法,藉此减低员工受伤和患上职业病的机会,务求时刻为雇员提供一个安全及健康的工作环境。

 

家庭友善政策

本局落实一系列家庭友善政策,为员工提供灵活弹性及家庭友善的工作环境。於「2017/18年度家庭友善雇主奖励计划」中,本局获民政事务局和家庭议会颁发「家庭友善雇主奖」及「支持母乳喂哺奖」;同时,为表扬本局连续三届获嘉许为「家庭友善雇主」,更获颁发「特别嘉许(金奖)」,以肯定本局在推动家庭友善政策的成果。

 

员工活动

每位员工均为保良局重要的一份子,本局期望透过举办各项多元化的康体活动及兴趣班,建立良好的团队关系,加强员工的归属感,达致工作与生活平衡。